BMW M Award 2018


I can hardly believe that I have won the BMW M Award for the sixth time running.
Marc Márquez, MotoGP™ World Champion and six-time M Award winner

Adrenaline and excitement were the order of the day as the 2018 MotoGP™ season came to an end with a spectacular final race in Valencia, Spain. This year, the fastest motorcycle racers from all over the world once again fought for the title in the premier class of motorcycle racing. These daring riders also contested the highly-coveted BMW M Award. For the sixth time in a row Marc Márquez, who also regained his world title, took home this prestigious award. His prize is a brand new



Read more

in Frozen Dark Blue. Traditionally, the BMW M Award is presented together with the exclusive winning car as part of the season finale. This special honour is sure to make Márquez the envy of some of his racing competitors. Carmelo Ezpeleta, CEO of MotoGP™ organiser Dorna Sports, and Markus Flasch, Chairman of the Board of Management of BMW M GmbH, did not miss the 2018 BMW M Award ceremony for the best qualifier. The 2018 MotoGP™ season was also very special for BMW M, as it marked the twentieth time the brand introduced the ‘Official Car of MotoGP™’.

Read more
We are delighted with the successful partnership with BMW M, which now spans two decades. In BMW M, we have been fortunate to have a strong and reliable partner at our side for 20 years now – and the BMW M Award has long established itself as an integral part of the MotoGP™ season. After all, we are presenting the award for the 16th time today.
Carmelo Ezpeleta, CEO of Dorna Sports

The Qualifying Rankings 2018.

As of 18. Nov 2018.

Rider and Country
BMW M Award MotoGP 2018

The winner of the BMW M Award 2018: Marc Márquez with his new BMW M3 CS.

Despite all the euphoria and recognition that comes with winning a BMW M Award, Marc Márquez’s award ceremony has becoming something of a ritual after his sixth success. Since his 2013 rookie season, no opponent has been able to seriously contest this exceptional talent for an M Award. This year, his lead over the Italian rider Andrea Dovizioso was 73 points. MotoGP™ fans and his rivals are running out of superlatives for the Spaniard.

Read more